Law School Discussion

WTF Albany?

F05HOPEFUL

WTF Albany?
« on: March 24, 2005, 06:34:17 AM »
Dear Albany,

I am aware that Chiashu [sp?] only gives me a 25% chance of admission at your overly prestigious TTT.  However, I am a lone student on LSD who defends your name in times of slander.  I have been complete since October at your lovely institution, but I can't take the heartache anymore.  I thought that we were something special, different than those rankings whores!  I have come to my senses and realized you are a whore too!!!!  Damn you Albany for making me wait for your rejection.  Damn You!!!!!!  I told myself I wouldn't cry, but I find it harder each day I see you withdrawing from this relationship.  Just reject me you bastard!

Love Always,

F05HOPEFUL

MR2Tyler

• Vrroom.
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: WTF Albany?
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2005, 10:09:07 AM »
Is WTF Albany near SUNY Buffalo?

:-)

If I were you, I'd just send them some flowers and hope for the best.

-Ty

likebutta10

• My lil Ellie bean
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2005, 01:11:38 PM »
F05HOPEFUL - Hang in there....a friend of mine is currently a 2L at Albany...he got in with a 140/3.0 He didn't receive his acceptance until late May.  He loves it there.

Although...he is a URM...so that may have helped.

Good luck!!!

Atlas429

« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2005, 01:17:31 PM »
likebutta -

O/T but how/why did LSAC drop your cumulative gpa by 0.6? That seems pretty big to me.

« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2005, 01:53:53 PM »
Reminds me to rescind my acceptance from Albany...would that help?

likebutta10

• My lil Ellie bean
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2005, 04:53:38 PM »
likebutta -

O/T but how/why did LSAC drop your cumulative gpa by 0.6? That seems pretty big to me.

-You know....i really don't know the answer to that question. I always just assumed it was one of two things...
1) I earned more credits at my first school than the second one.
or