Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: South Korean  (Read 4448 times)

force211

• View Profile
    • Email
South Korean
« on: November 23, 2007, 12:39:10 AM »
LSAT 166
LSDAS GPA 3.9

would there be any chances for me to get in the T14 considering that I am
an Asian who hasn't studied abroad?
would this be any help?

slantwise

• I've been quitting smoking for past 5 years.
    • MSN Messenger - hjk2881@hotmail.com
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: South Korean
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2008, 08:46:02 PM »
Your GPA is really competetive, but your lSAT score is not... hmmm...
Where did you go for undergrad? The reputation of undergrad, I hear, is important as well as the GPA itself.

By the way, I'm South Korean myself who applied for Fall '08.
w/ 170/3.3GPA... bombed first year as undergrad (1.8) and transfered to UC Berkeley (3.73)

I think your situation is similar to mine. We both belong to "maybe" category...

Here is my score card so far, it may give you a sense what you will be experiencing:
GULC: Accepted
Duke: Waitlisted
Columbia: Rejected
YES: GULC
NO: CLS, U Chicago
Maybe: Duke, UCLA

tmdghks97

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2008, 07:26:54 PM »