Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: High UPGA/Low LSAC Calculated GPA/Low LSAT Score  (Read 2461 times)

ladytaskmaster

• View Profile
    • Email
High UPGA/Low LSAC Calculated GPA/Low LSAT Score
« on: November 13, 2007, 09:28:03 AM »
Greetings!

I have applied to law school for the 2008 admissions cycle and listed Cleveland Marshall College of Law (Part-Time program) as my first choice.  I am applying through their Legal Career Opportunities Program because of GPA/LSAT issues.  I dropped out of college in the '80's due to academic suspension and joined the military.  After several years in the USAF, I worked for 12 years as a paramedic and other areas of health care before returning to college in 2003.  I received my AAS degree in Respiratory Therapy with a UGPA of 3.46.  I will graduate from SUNY-Brockport in Women and Gender Studies this December with a UGPA of 3.93.  My calculated LSAC GPA however is 2.13 and my LSAT score is 145. I work full time as a respiratory therapist,accepted to the CLEO program last summer, and have a well rounded academic and professional resume at this point.  Other than the LSAC GPA and LSAT score, I feel that I submitted a strong personal statement with addendum concerning my academic performance when first attending college, strong letters of recommendation, and had two campus visits to Cleveland-Marshall. 

I also applied to University of Akron, Case Western Reserve University, University of Toledo, Capital University, and University of Buffalo. 

Do you think I have a good chance of admission to any of the schools I applied to, especially Cleveland-Marshall(or CWRU) since I would really like to attend law school in the Cleveland area?

Thanks for your input.

terranullius

• "A witty saying proves nothing." --Voltaire
    • View Profile
    • terra nullius
Re: High UPGA/Low LSAC Calculated GPA/Low LSAT Score
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2007, 12:50:16 PM »