Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Thinking about applying to law school...  (Read 1369 times)

luckylady

• View Profile
Thinking about applying to law school...
« on: October 30, 2007, 01:27:46 PM »
Hi everyone,

I am a non-traditional student, stay-home mother with children, with about a year left to finish my undrgradute degree. I've been contemplating applying to law school, and have been doing some research online, but still have lots of questions. I've read that if I am graduating next summer, I should take the LSAT this June - is that right? It seems so soon! And I should be sending out applications next fall?  

I live in Massachusetts and would be applying only to MA schools. Does anyone know how schools like BC and BU view non-tradtional applicants? I have very good grades, but from a few different schools and over (too much) time, so I'm worried about that.

Thanks for your help!  

Ender Wiggin

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
    • LSN Profile
Re: Thinking about applying to law school...
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2007, 01:36:18 PM »
Hi everyone,

I am a non-traditional student, stay-home mother with children, with about a year left to finish my undrgradute degree. I've been contemplating applying to law school, and have been doing some research online, but still have lots of questions. I've read that if I am graduating next summer, I should take the LSAT this June - is that right? It seems so soon! And I should be sending out applications next fall? 

I live in Massachusetts and would be applying only to MA schools. Does anyone know how schools like BC and BU view non-tradtional applicants? I have very good grades, but from a few different schools and over (too much) time, so I'm worried about that.

Thanks for your help!