Law School Discussion

3.6/162, chances in DC law schools

3.6/162, chances in DC law schools
« on: October 27, 2007, 08:06:03 PM »
Since most ppl on these boards are wise beyond my age, I thought I would youguys for my prospects in DC school.

These are the school I want to apply to:

American
GWU (I am an undergrad here)
maybe UMD

and some schools in VA

William and Mary
W&L
GMU

What do you guys think my chances are at these schools?

Re: 3.6/162, chances in DC law schools
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2007, 10:53:37 AM »
Since most ppl on these boards are wise beyond my age, I thought I would youguys for my prospects in DC school.

These are the school I want to apply to:

American
GWU (I am an undergrad here)
maybe UMD

and some schools in VA

William and Mary
W&L
GMU

What do you guys think my chances are at these schools?

Strong at American and probably UMD. A likely waitlist at W&M, rejected by the rest. Any chance you'd consider retaking? A 165 would give you a good shot at all of these schools (with the possible exception of GW) and a 167 would make you golden.

« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2007, 12:25:28 PM »
I really did think about retaking but I already took it twice (1st time I got a 153)and it is really draining on me and esp. my school semester.

Even if I apply PT to GW, do you still think I dont have a good chance? Does going to undergrad at GW do anything for me?

Thanks for all the input!!!!!

iscoredawaitlist

• The beagle puppy of anticipation
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2007, 01:21:49 PM »
I really did think about retaking but I already took it twice (1st time I got a 153)and it is really draining on me and esp. my school semester.

Even if I apply PT to GW, do you still think I dont have a good chance? Does going to undergrad at GW do anything for me?

Thanks for all the input!!!!!

Yes, applying PT will do a lot to help you out. Going to undergrad at GW is probably a small negative factor.