Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Would Appreciate Some Help  (Read 1415 times)

CanadianBanker

• View Profile
    • Email
Would Appreciate Some Help
« on: October 09, 2007, 08:05:18 PM »
Well my situation is that I graduated over a year ago from an undergrad program and am currently working in finances with one of the banks. While I was in school I decided I would be "smart" and work to much in order to avoid loans which I succeeded in doing. I also had family financial responsibilities to take care of which I won't really go into detail about.

The unfortunate part was that my marks did not turn out very well. They were actually quite poor approximately high 60's low 70's with my final year being the worst. While working with the bank I have come into much contact with lawyers and what has always been a pleasant idea is now 100 percent what I want to do.

I took my L-sat and scored a 162, which I believe is decent. now what I am asking is what to do from here. Do I go back to University and raise my marks? Do some universities take just your last year or two? This would allow me to go back for a minimal amount of time to raise my marks. Also I would prefer to go back part-time while I work but if this would be detrimental to my getting accepted is a non-issue.

I would appreciate whatever feedback people can give me. I am ready to now take the loans and get the marks and will do whatever it takes to get in.

Thanks

obbear

• View Profile
Re: Would Appreciate Some Help
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2007, 11:18:44 AM »