Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: My story...any advice appreciated  (Read 5261 times)

ionltd

• Sunday Dinner
    • View Profile
My story...any advice appreciated
« on: September 24, 2004, 12:37:12 AM »
I'm a 50 yo woman that owns a moderately successful small business manufacturing reproduction carousel horses and selling them to retailers around the world (we're on The Price is Right as a prize!!)

My undergrad is a BS in Medical Technology (3.2 gpa)and I worked in a hospital diagnostic lab for 14 years before starting my company where I've been for the last 14 years. (hmmmm, first time I've done the math...14 year itch?)

I've served on our area school board, raised 2 kids on our farm (my son's in med school and my daughter is finishing her masters then hopefully phd)and have been involved in many community activities.

ok...I want to sell my business and realize a life long dream of going to law school.  (I know you've heard it before a million times.

There is only one school within reasonable driving distance of where I live, so I've only got one shot.

Should I take the risk and go for it?  What are my chances?  We're finally financially and time ready.

Any help or comments appreciated...thanks

dr_draino

Re: My story...any advice appreciated
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2004, 12:39:21 AM »
Go for it...one of my best friends mother went to law school in her mid-40s and has been having the time of her life since.

dgatl

« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2004, 01:03:01 AM »