Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Part time law school?  (Read 1046 times)

SJG123

• View Profile
Part time law school?
« on: September 03, 2007, 11:28:17 PM »
Hi, I'm new to this forum and need some advice.  I'm 36, 3 kids, husband in law school and I'm working to pay the bills.  Let the craziness ensue....So, I got bitten by the law school bug.  My husband said, if you're interested go and do the LSAT, so amongst the five billion other things I have to do, I studied, and I'm ready (as much as I can be) for the LSAT this month.  I've been scoring in the 170s on the preptests, with a 176 on the June 07 test.  I'd love to go to the top 20 school my husband attends, and I could probably get in unless I completely go belly up on the LSAT.  Should I throw caution to the wind, take the debt and attend the big school, or continue to work and do the pt course at the tier 4?  I know nobody can really answer this for me, it's too dependant on a variety of factors, but some advice/support would be welcome.  My hubby is never home, he's always studying.  I think law school would improve the future of my family, but can I do it to my children?  For anyone who managed to stick thru reading this, thank you.  Sara.

azoraraine

• View Profile
Re: Part time law school?
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2007, 11:43:49 PM »
Hi,

First of all, will you please take the LSAT for me, lol?  I think you'd be bored at the T4 school, and it seems to me that a job plus part time law would be about equal in terms of workload to where your husband is at with studying.