Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: application question-low college GPA  (Read 1304 times)

eventually

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
application question-low college GPA
« on: August 23, 2007, 06:27:15 AM »
deleted

StrictlyLiable

• View Profile
Re: application question-low college GPA
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2007, 10:12:04 AM »
Quote from: Standing Firm-I am a soldier
Any suggestions for boosting my admission chance for the following tier one schools?

Try starting with your grammar and punctuation . . . .

Beurre

• Sr. Citizen
  • coming soon,,
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2007, 11:00:15 AM »
3.15/4 is not a low GPA.

Excel in your LSAT, then that will compensate for your GPA.
get 170+

I am Penny Lane

• Sr. Citizen
  • Manager of the "Get Dotlyn to go to FSU" Campaign!
    • View Profile
    • LSN - What do you think of my choices?
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2007, 11:41:14 AM »
3.15/4 is not a low GPA.

3.15 on a 4 point scale is pretty low for law school admissions. You will really need to beef up the LSAT to compensate. Have you taken a practice LSAT yet? I would not think about putting together a list of schools until you know where you are scoring.

EDIT: I should add that because you graduated 5 years ago they most likely will not weigh your GPA as heavily as they would if you graduated this year.
LSN

Quote from: dotlyn
PennyLane invented sweet. She has the patent on it. I tried to act sweet one time and she sued me.

reverendT

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2007, 02:13:34 PM »
3.15/4 is not a low GPA.

3.15 on a 4 point scale is pretty low for law school admissions. You will really need to beef up the LSAT to compensate. Have you taken a practice LSAT yet? I would not think about putting together a list of schools until you know where you are scoring.