Law School Discussion

Baylor Spring or wait until next fall?

_EKC_

• LisBeth
    • View Profile
Baylor Spring or wait until next fall?
« on: September 23, 2004, 09:44:10 AM »
So, if you're been following my saga, I lost my job this week. I'm taking the LSAT in October (yes, next week) and will be applying immediately after the test is done.

My question is, in light of the situation, and considering that I've been out of school for going on two years, should I apply for the Baylor spring term, or continue as planned and apply to the other schools on my list for next fall?

My LSAT score should be good - probably between 168 and 172. My GPA sucks, it's a 2.8, but I did go to Northwestern. My LORs will be from two amazing people - a professor who is an incredibly highly regarded legal scholar and the Cook County Public Defender, under whom I did my internship. My PS should be good too - I'm a good writer and have a unique situation to present.

Under normal circumstances, I'd be applying to: GMU, GWU, W&M, W&L, American, Catholic, etc, maybe Gtown and UVA if I did exceptionally well on the LSAT, (all DC area schools). But Baylor has also been on my list for several years.

What do you think? Considering that I'm unemployed...

MaroonOut2005

• Attending: Notre Dame
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Baylor Spring or wait until next fall?
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2004, 10:08:21 AM »