Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Re-applyting to law school after withdrawing  (Read 1640 times)

spacecowgirl08

• View Profile
    • Email
Re-applyting to law school after withdrawing
« on: August 02, 2007, 04:43:28 PM »
HI ,

I am reapplying to law school this Fall and am taking powerscore for lsat prep. I graduated in '96. I attended a 4th tier skool back in '99 and after 2 years of financial and family issues. I withdrew. I am extremely excited about reapplying and just wondered if anyone had any advice for me?

Thanks

spacecowgirl08

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: Re-applyting to law school after withdrawing
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2007, 12:00:05 PM »
ok thanks!

comatose

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2007, 12:05:26 PM »
I second CamelMan's recommendation on writing a good addendum.  Just to let you know, I just went through the reapplication process after withdrawing from school in 2003 which isn't that long ago. I don't know if your situation will be different since so much time has elapsed but it hurt my applications to have a prior record. I was in a comfortable numbers range for a lot of the schools I applied to but all of them rejected me minus one which waitlisted me. Luckily, I got off the waitlist pretty early in the summer and will be attending a top 20 school but the process was very stressful. Most of the schools did hold my prior record against me.

spacecowgirl08

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2007, 12:31:09 PM »