Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Law School Numbers???  (Read 1694 times)

FutureInLaw

• View Profile
Law School Numbers???
« on: July 17, 2007, 03:14:59 PM »
Hello All!  Ive been reading the discussions for a month or so and have found them very helpful.  I just have a few questions for you guys.  I have been out of UG for 7 years now, and I am considering going back to Law school.  I graduated from a large University and graduated with a 2.7 in Business Administration. I am a real estate broker now and own my own firm. With having this 5+ years of work experience in real estate and UG in Business, will this make up for my not so high UG gpa?  I haven't taking the LSAT yet but plan to in Oct.  Will a LSAT score around 155-160 get me in?  Im looking at some local T3-T4 schools close by.  I am a minority and was a student-athlete.  Thanks for your input.   ;D

juliemccoy

• Sr. Citizen
  • Treat??
    • View Profile
Re: Law School Numbers???
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2007, 03:26:09 PM »
It depends on what kind of minority you are. If you are a URM by law school standards, it can help, but it isn't a free pass. Your work experience really doesn't mean anything if your numbers are not on par with the range of accepted students.

Set up an account at this web site  http://www.chiashu.com/law/
and plug in your stats, then add schools to your list that you would want to apply to. The stats can show you an idea of where your chances might be.
Vanderbilt 2010

ě

• Sr. Citizen
  • non sequitur
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2007, 04:30:53 PM »
Chiasu has the accuracy of Stevie Wonder on LSD. Only semi-usable source you'll find is LSN. A 160 with good background looks pretty ok at many local T3 schools.

jarhead

• Sr. Citizen
  • "i keeps it reeaal!"
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2007, 06:51:53 PM »