Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: TERRIBLE LSAT, good GPA... any chances? Drexel?  (Read 5464 times)

gemgrl6581

• View Profile
    • Email
TERRIBLE LSAT, good GPA... any chances? Drexel?
« on: June 11, 2007, 08:27:12 PM »
I have a 143 LSAT in Oct of 2004.  I do not know why, but thats the score I got.  In practice sessions, it was marginally higher.  My undergrad GPA is a 3.51 with a minor in Poli. Sci - GPA 3.74.  I graduated in 2004 after attending a community college my first 2 years.  I am currently in Grad school with a 3.95 GPA.  I feel my LSAT is unrecoverable in the law school admissions officers' eyes.  I am too afraid to apply to any law schools. 

I am looking at Drexel's new law school but I don't know if they will even take me. I do not know where to apply or if I should even bother.  I feel as if my LSAT is not indicative of my performance in law school at all. 

Where can I apply?  What can I do?  A counselor pretty much told me to not even bother.  That upsets me!  Any suggestions?

armando1624

• View Profile
Re: TERRIBLE LSAT, good GPA... any chances? Drexel?
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2007, 08:35:39 PM »

A counselor pretty much told me to not even bother.

Unless you want to be a counselor, take his advice and wipe your rectum with it. ;)

gemgrl6581

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2007, 08:36:35 PM »
I took a prep course...  I want to take it again, but I fear this is just my range.  If I can find a private tutor in my area that would be great.  Thanks =)

vercingetorix

• Sr. Citizen
  • Vive le quebec libre
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2007, 08:39:54 PM »