Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Princeton, Testmasters or Kaplan?  (Read 4803 times)

TNPIG

• View Profile
    • Email
Princeton, Testmasters or Kaplan?
« on: March 08, 2004, 10:16:50 PM »
I know this subject has probably been up here a billion times, but i would like to know the thoughts of folks out there who have taken classroom prep courses. I'm trying to decide between either Kaplan, testmasters or princeton. I've had kaplan as my number 1, but i'm just starting to learn about testmasters and I think they could be a better possibility. and princeton doesnt seem to impress me much. Please give your opinions and please also indicate how well you applied yourself during the course.

I would especially like to hear from those people in New York City.

Thanks very much for your input!.

Ivy_Hopeful

• Sr. Citizen
  • Final UGPA 3.894 / LSAT 141
    • MSN Messenger - dduncan81@msn.com
    • AOL Instant Messenger - Dduncan81
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - Derryp999
    • View Profile
    • A website that I built and maintain.
Re: Princeton, Testmasters or Kaplan?
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2004, 12:03:39 AM »
I too have followed many of the prep courses (PR, KAPLAN, TESTMASTERS, POWERSCORE etc) I am biased towards Kaplan's prep course becasue of a special circumstance, however when maintaining unbiased approach, my favorite would have to be testmasters and powerscore as a tie (based on what I have seen and heard) IMO yjese are equally the best preps out there along with the necessary materials (Logic Game's Bible, LSAC 10 Actual LSAT's, Master the LSAT and PR's Cracking the LSAT... just in case you were also looking at books and such, hope this helps, good luck!  :)
IVY_Hopeful
Winners: Cooley w/$, UDM
Losers: MSU, DePaul, NYLS, UI, Georegtown, WSU, PSU, Kent, Cleavland State, ASU
In Limbo + Purgatory: N/A

Law School Numbers.com

LSD Debut UGPA 3.651 Final UGPA 3.894 / LSAT October 1st, 2005: 141

dsds3581

• View Profile