Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: California law schools  (Read 3931 times)

bluna

• View Profile
California law schools
« on: February 12, 2004, 01:50:50 AM »
What have you guys heard about these schools?
Anyone going to any of there schools?

Whittier College of Law
University of the Pacific Law School (McGregor)
California Western
Western State University
Chapman
Thomas Jefferson

bobfett33

Re: California law schools
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2004, 04:37:02 AM »
I went to Chapman for my undergrad - what would you like to know, both about Chapman in general and the law school in specific?

TJ student

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2004, 09:56:54 PM »
I hear Whittier has an excellent child advocacy program. That's all I know about that school. Costa Mesa is very nice, though!

Cal Western and Thomas Jefferson are pretty much the same. I'm a student at Thomas Jefferson. So far, I like it. Professors are very approachable and competition among students is definitely not cut-throat.

I hear Chapman also has an excellent law school, but don't know much about it.

If you need more info on Thomas Jefferson, let me know! minimeiam@hotmail.com

auto208562

« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2004, 11:20:01 PM »
I heard western state may lose it's ABA status.  I probably will not apply there.

You can read more at:
http://www.lawschool.com/wsuupdate.htm

bobfett33

« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2004, 03:42:27 AM »

I hear Chapman also has an excellent law school, but don't know much about it.

I don't know what you've heard about Chapman that suggests this!  Chapman Law is, by almost all accounts, a TTT.  Did you know that dozens of their students sued the school two years ago? 

becca

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2004, 01:29:53 AM »