Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Kaplan ruins me! Any suggestions?  (Read 957 times)

Elemental

• T
    • View Profile
    • Email
Kaplan ruins me! Any suggestions?
« on: August 07, 2006, 12:41:48 PM »
Getting ready to take the LSAT in September... and all the Ontario LS apps are due by Nov.1st, so essentially, the Sep.30th test is the only one I can take to make that deadline.

Its my first time taking the LSAT, so i figure I should not only study intensively on my own, but should also enroll in a class to ensure I make the most of what little time I have left.

Register for the Kaplan class here in Montreal that runs from mid August until end of September. Pay my money, get my study materials and gear up to go.

Get a call from Kaplan this morning saying the teacher for my class is not going to be able to teach anymore, and that they have not found a suitable replacement. They suggest I transfer to their other class starting on Aug.20th. Sounds like a good plan... However, the days on which the Kaplan classes are coincide with my school classes, which makes it impossible for me to transfer.

What have the done for me so far? Absolutely nothing! I feel as though I'm screwed, and not going to be thoroughly prepared for the LSAT come September.

Any suggestions for how I should deal with Kaplan and/or how i should go about prepping for the LSAT?

RainbowBrite

Re: Kaplan ruins me! Any suggestions?
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2006, 10:43:13 PM »