Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Value in law school prep courses (BAR/BRI, Law Preview, etc.)?  (Read 1688 times)

Scotty the Menace

• AOL Instant Messenger - ScottytheMenace
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - ScottSpinola
    • View Profile
    • Scotty the Menace Blog
Value in law school prep courses (BAR/BRI, Law Preview, etc.)?
« on: February 08, 2004, 01:09:43 AM »
Hey All. I graduated college in 1995 so I am nearly nine years away from having any kind of academic discipline. I worked mostly in computer technical support since then but also did time as a swim instructor and a taste tester for Guinness (seriously! no joke!). I will begin law school in the fall 2004 semester and I'm looking for any help I can get to prepare.

Can anyone who attended BAR/BRI, Law Preview, or any other prep course offer any thoughts on it?

* Did you find that the course helped you know what to expect, how to prepare, etc.?
* Are there other courses like these that might be useful also?
* Can you honestly recommend them to an incoming, non-traditional 1L? 

I would prefer thoughts from actual attendees of these courses but all opinions are welcome.

jgruber

Re: Value in law school prep courses (BAR/BRI, Law Preview, etc.)?
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2004, 01:09:04 PM »
Yeah, me too.   :)

Meltdown

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2004, 03:22:58 PM »
Anyone? I'd like to know too.

annchris

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2004, 09:17:36 AM »