Law School Discussion

Below 160?

Re: Below 160?
« Reply #30 on: July 04, 2006, 10:55:45 AM »
To the guy who took it cold, consider it an investment.  I personally threw down about $40 for a test prep book and 10 previous LSAT tests.  For six months (I had a job where I chatted with people online, so I had a lot of free time) I studied about 3 hours a day.  I first practice test I got about a 154.  I scored a 161 and I've gotten "compensation" for my $40 investment. 

If I had spent $3000 on a prep course, it would have still been an excellent return on investment.  It's not unamerican...it just makes sense.

You can't talk sense/economics/finance/reason with the looney left.

some weird girl

• Hobbs I object!
    • AOL Instant Messenger - icyandcoldgirl
    • View Profile
« Reply #31 on: July 05, 2006, 12:58:06 AM »
153 (57%) Cold.

I don't know.  I feel as though that (slightly above average) is a good indication of my natural abilities.  The problem is that I think everyone should take the test cold, but obviously this is not possible with people selling all sorts of test materials to the highest bidder.

I find 'private preparatory courses' disgusting, un-American and a function of the ruling plutocracy.

I might hit the books for September, but why?  To prove that my inflation can be done as well as yours? 

This is nonsense.  Maybe you should hit the books so that you're competitive with the people who are willing to prepare and work hard.  Or do you consider hard work as un-American as prep courses?