Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Anyone heard from University of Maryland  (Read 1574 times)

cmt

• View Profile
Anyone heard from University of Maryland
« on: February 04, 2004, 09:55:32 PM »
Wondering if anyone has heard back from University of Maryland.  My application file has been complete since Dec. 1st; but I have heard NADA.

cmt

drewpac

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: Anyone heard from University of Maryland
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2004, 04:35:31 AM »
I applied about a month ago and have yet to hear back.  If you don't mind my asking, what are your gpa/lsat stats?

cmt

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2004, 11:52:30 AM »
My application file was complete by Dec. 1st.  My LSAT is 155 and my GPA is 2.8 from undergrad. (I graduated a year early and worked full-time)  I have a Masters in Science with a GPA of 3.6 and an MBA with a GPA of 3.4.  All degrees were earned while working full-time.  I have alot of work experience.....but I want to make a career change.

As we know, there are a ton of applicants this year.  I can't believe I have not heard anything yet.  I was accepted at Widener; wait-listed at Penn State Dickinson, rejected from Catholic and I am waiting to hear from Univ of MD and Univ of Baltimore.  Penn State Dickinson is my first-choice and Maryland is my second-choice; but it is really difficult to get off the wait-list so I am pulling for Maryland right now.

How about you?
Best of luck!
CMT

abmarz

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2004, 11:10:10 AM »
I was rejected from maryland with a 3.5/ 154 average (151, 157). I went to Boston U undergrad. Maryland is TOUGH to get into.

cmt

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2004, 02:59:53 PM »
Well, I heard back from MD ....I am wait-listed.....UUGGHH

any idea how to get off the wait-list and onto the acceptance list?

cmt

drewpac

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2004, 10:49:34 AM »