Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: How to?  (Read 2371 times)

abonni

• View Profile
    • Email
How to?
« on: February 04, 2004, 03:16:05 PM »
I am a Surgeon in practice.
I am 39 years old.
would like to do part time, afternoon law school in southern california.
I did my MD school abroad, one of those 7 year programs and then did all of my specialty and subspecialty training in US ( total of 9 years)...

I have no clue as to how to apply to what law school, and is there any way that I could get in without LSAT? Do I need to first have my degrees leveled and verified here by a certain authority?

I don't think I can study for LSAT now, but please throw in your thoughts.

Ivy_Hopeful

• Sr. Citizen
  • Final UGPA 3.894 / LSAT 141
    • MSN Messenger - dduncan81@msn.com
    • AOL Instant Messenger - Dduncan81
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - Derryp999
    • View Profile
    • A website that I built and maintain.
Re: How to?
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2004, 06:10:43 PM »
I can gaurantee you that you need the LSAT to go to law school no matter what your previous educational experience (be it PhD, MD etc...).

As for your other questions please look around this forum and you will get your answers from various sources (including myself) GOOD LUCK WITH THE LSAT!
Ivy
Winners: Cooley w/$, UDM
Losers: MSU, DePaul, NYLS, UI, Georegtown, WSU, PSU, Kent, Cleavland State, ASU
In Limbo + Purgatory: N/A

Law School Numbers.com

LSD Debut UGPA 3.651 Final UGPA 3.894 / LSAT October 1st, 2005: 141

kattiewitch

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2004, 07:18:01 PM »
I was working full time before my LSAT and barely studied.  I got a 163, which isn't going to get you into yale, but should get you into any part time program.  I would say if you can read one of the books you'll be fine.

lawschoolafterdark

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
    • Law School After Dark
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2004, 03:49:46 PM »