Law School Discussion

erasing scores / starting over

supergirluw

Re: erasing scores / starting over
« Reply #10 on: May 22, 2006, 09:47:39 PM »

« Reply #11 on: May 22, 2006, 09:51:28 PM »
well, all i have to say is that if your'e not feeling it.. then wait, work, take the test again and re-apply. at least you got in somewhere... i think that is a great achievement right there.

dusya4

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #12 on: May 23, 2006, 05:40:57 AM »
I would personally wait. Right now the LSAT and your disappointment are too close. Put some distance between yourself and the test. Do something completely not related to law. Waitressing is fine, but I would try to do something more interesting and fulfulling. Maybe not for 5 years but until you feel comfortable to face the monster again. 21 is really young. I graduated when I was 20 and will have worked for 4 years in a non-law profession by the time I go to law school. Plus I have valuable work experience, that although may not help me in school, will sure as hell help me in my future legal career.

It looks like you need to do some serious soul searching. Don't blindly follow advice of people on this board. What may be a great idea for one person could be a disaster for another.

Erapitt

• View Profile
« Reply #13 on: May 23, 2006, 05:48:48 AM »
I would try being realistic.  The odds of going from a 145, 154 (after studying as you say) to a 170 are virtually nil.  It isn't going to happen.  You are talking about going from the 50th percentile to the 99th.

The T14 will ignore your old schools to a certain extent if you score 10 pts. or higher on a particular exam.  A 165+ is definately not going to be easy coming from your previous scores, but it IS possible.