Law School Discussion

Cornell Ding! (With Hope?)

Cornell Ding! (With Hope?)
« on: March 10, 2006, 01:42:06 PM »
The ding letter was actually very kind.  They basically apologized a million different ways and even went on to suggest going to another good school and transferring.  Does everyone get this letter or is it the fact I was a Cornell undergrad make any difference in the world?  Lord knows all my other dings have been short and to the point.  Anybody else get this letter?

Re: Cornell Ding! (With Hope?)
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2006, 01:47:32 PM »
when did you apply? i had the same type of rejection letter from berkeley yesterday. very nice and went on about the transfer thing too.

Achilles

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2006, 01:55:33 PM »
I received the same letter a couple of days ago. no hope for me

Guess who's coming to dinner?!?

• Don't call it a come back
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2006, 04:20:19 PM »
when did you apply? i had the same type of rejection letter from berkeley yesterday. very nice and went on about the transfer thing too.

Wasn't Berkeley's letter super nice??? I almost felt like I'd been admitted!  jk.  But seriously it was nice and they even told you how many people they usualy take as ransfers...it was nice.

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2006, 04:44:09 PM »
I got the same letter...I wonder how many people really end up going transferring though.

joespecial

« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2006, 10:14:23 PM »
My Berkeley ding was super nice. One thing it said is that "if Berkeley remains your first choice," think about transferring. Of course, I am tempted to think everyone got this wording, but then again, I specifically said Berkeley was my first choice in my PS, whereas I'm sure not everyone does. Isn't it a little presumptuous of them to send that to everyone?

Of course, it is better than an admit email that they then retract...

« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2006, 10:51:36 PM »