Law School Discussion

Wait for fall grades?

uncgal05

Wait for fall grades?
« on: July 23, 2004, 06:40:04 PM »
Hi I'm new to this, but I have been debating whether it would be wiser to apply as early as possible to law schools (after oct lsat) or the first of january when my fall grades will be in. My GPA is currently 3.28, but because of the upward trend i am more than confident it will be at least 3.32 or so after first semester. Is this worth waiting for or is earlier wiser? Guess a lot depends on the LSAT...any input appreciated

NYKnicks

Re: Wait for fall grades?
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2004, 06:53:07 PM »
Hmm, thats not a huge jump from 3.82 to 3.32 so I'm not sure it would make a whole world's difference. How are you doing on LSAT practices? If you're getting the score you need to be competitive for schools you want to go to, then go for it and apply.

Hi I'm new to this, but I have been debating whether it would be wiser to apply as early as possible to law schools (after oct lsat) or the first of january when my fall grades will be in. My GPA is currently 3.28, but because of the upward trend i am more than confident it will be at least 3.32 or so after first semester. Is this worth waiting for or is earlier wiser? Guess a lot depends on the LSAT...any input appreciated

uncgal05

« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2004, 08:49:34 PM »
I haven't exactly taken any LSAT practices yet...I'm taking a PR course that starts in August so i should hopefully have some good practice under my belt by oct...generally test well.

Do you think coming from a top 5 public will help me at all w/my low gpa? not trying to make excuses but i know if i had gone to an easier school it would have been higher...do adcomms look at that??

NYKnicks

« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2004, 08:55:24 PM »