Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Tier 3 Law School  (Read 2119 times)

nylawstudent

• Click Profile to change this text.
    • View Profile
Tier 3 Law School
« on: December 11, 2003, 01:43:32 AM »
I am applying for the second time to one of my alma mater law schools, I graduated from their undergrad university and I got rejected the first time.  I am applying early decision and I am currently employed as a paralegal in a law firm in NY, finishing my masters degree in june, and my gpa was 3.6 for under and masters.  Now my lsat taking it twice I got in the 142-143 range.  What are my chances of getting into a tier 3 or tier 4 law school eventually?  I have recommendation letters from attorneys and the whole works.  This is my second year applying and my motivation is extremely high and I even went on a campus interview with an admissions cousellor and she seemed really enthusiastic about me.  I will be notified this week or next week on my early decision and if I dont get in, start applying to some tier 3 and tier 4 law schools?  What do you all think?

nylawstudent

• View Profile
Re:Tier 3 Law School
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2003, 05:51:57 PM »
well my alma mater rejected me...for the second time...and to make it even more insulting...it was for early decision.  My credentials above were off the charts and all I can say is I will laugh in their face when another law school gives me the chance to showcase my skills...its kind of funny though...I had to laugh when this happened...

newb

« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2003, 06:47:40 PM »
Since I have no clue as to what school you applied to, I would say you still have a decent shot of getting accepted to a tier 3/tier 4 Law School.

What schools have you applied to? Do you a good PS, EC, and recommendations?

nylawstudent

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2003, 04:22:58 AM »