Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: any hope?  (Read 1791 times)

justold

• View Profile
any hope?
« on: January 13, 2006, 05:25:02 PM »
Is there any hope for a candidate like me?  I graduated a dozen years ago, gpa was a 2.0.  :-\ My LSAT is in the low 140's but I have taken classes at my local college and pulled A's and B's. My work experience stems from Congressional staffer to local government and political campaigns. 

I just submitted all of my apps (Jan.)

Any helpful thoughts?

SplitFinger

• Sr. Citizen
  • I'm a real pretend lawyer now!
    • View Profile
Re: any hope?
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2006, 08:40:51 PM »
Honestly?  It's going to be very, very difficult.  Where did you apply?

Check out this - doesn't bode well for you, I'm afraid.

http://www.lawschoolnumbers.com/display.php?user=latinlord
Emory '09

LSN

justold

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2006, 12:01:41 PM »
Honestly?  It's going to be very, very difficult.  Where did you apply?

Check out this - doesn't bode well for you, I'm afraid.

http://www.lawschoolnumbers.com/display.php?user=latinlord