Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Took my first, baseline practice test - tell me what you think...  (Read 1672 times)

candiceo

• View Profile
Hi,
 OK, I am taking the advice many of you offered me in my other post - I am beginning to study for the LSAT to get a feel for what it will take and also how it will affect my family. I have devoted maybe 6 hours (maybe even less) total of study time, from the time that I opened my brand new LSAT book (Princeton Review's Crack the LSAT) over the course of about 3 days, till today when I sat down and timed myself on one of the practice tests in the back of the book. I got a 149. I was hoping for a 170 LOL! On the one hand, a 149 seems disappointing to me (I want to get into UConn and UGPA is 3.3). On the other hand, I would aim for the June test which gives me lots of time to bump my score. Plus, I took the test pretty much cold, and the last time I studied for anything was over 10 years ago. Maybe the 149 is not too bad, considering for the past 6 years all I have been doing is changing diapers, filling sippy cups and not doing very much reading on any topic (except Dr. Seuss). SO. Someone posted earlier that to get into UConn I should try for 160's. I would love a 165.  Do you think it is do-able to boost your score 10  or 15 points from your baseline, given say 5 months? I plan to work through more problems and maybe take another test in 2 weeks.

Candice
BTW, my family survived the 3 hours I was gone taking the test at the library and when I got home I was tired but was happy to see everyone - now if I had stayed home all day with them, they would be driving me nuts by now!

mobo

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
Re: Took my first, baseline practice test - tell me what you think...
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2005, 08:04:20 PM »
congrats on making the time and the schedule and starting to stick to it! and nice to see that your family survived as well!