Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: newbie  (Read 2314 times)

berry

• Place Personal Text Here
    • View Profile
« on: October 30, 2003, 09:40:02 PM »
I am currently debating entering law school. I currently work as a RN in an ER I have  a BSN my undergrad gpa as 3.6 I have completed 16 hours of graduate with a 3.75 work towards a MSN, but decided it is not for me. I have not taken the lsat yet I am wondering what my chances are of getting in with my BSN as compared to more traditional prelaw type degree.  I am just staring this journey glad I found this board thanks for any info.
The difference between a successful person and others is not a lack of strength, not a lack of knowledge, but rather in a lack of will."
Vince Lombardi

Chris-2

Re:newbie
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2003, 10:03:28 AM »
From what I've read on this board and other information including several of the law schools I've looked into, the actual degree you get in undergraduate has very little importance in their selection process.  With a 3.6 UGPA and a good LSAT score you stand a good chance of getting into a top 10 type law school.  If you're thinking more along the lines of a 2nd or 3rd tier school you will have no problem getting in.  And with experience in the medical field, once you have your law degree you should have no problem going into a law firm possibly specializing in malpractice or injury cases.

Good luck!

Chris

Ivy_Hopeful

• Sr. Citizen
  • Final UGPA 3.894 / LSAT 141
    • MSN Messenger - dduncan81@msn.com
    • AOL Instant Messenger - Dduncan81
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - Derryp999
    • View Profile
    • A website that I built and maintain.
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2003, 12:47:41 PM »
Just as a follow up to Chris,