Law School Discussion

"Splitter" questions

Steve Butabi

• and I was like "EMILIOOOO!"
    • View Profile
"Splitter" questions
« on: October 06, 2005, 09:44:04 AM »
Hi. I'm what you call a "splitter" I guess. I anticipate a score in the high 160's on my lsat, but I've got a LSDAS GPA of 3.04. I know I don't have a good chance at any of the GPA-intensive schools, but for others, how does this affect admissions?

I've been using chiashu and the lsac admissions calculator to guage my chances at schools, but for almost all of the schools, I am above or towards the end of their LSAT range and way behind their GPA range. Will this just increase the uncertainty of where I will get in? What schools would you guys add/subtract from my list? Thanks for the help. I'm fairly new here and this board has been fun.

my list:

Far reach- UMich, Northwestern
Reach- UNC
Target- Wisconsin, Georgia, Emory
Safety- Lewis & Clark
ExtraSafe Safety- NCCU

I'm an NC resident with 1 yr WE and great LOR's, white male.

Re: "Splitter" questions
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2005, 09:53:07 AM »
Hi. I'm what you call a "splitter" I guess. I anticipate a score in the high 160's on my lsat, but I've got a LSDAS GPA of 3.04. I know I don't have a good chance at any of the GPA-intensive schools, but for others, how does this affect admissions?

I've been using chiashu and the lsac admissions calculator to guage my chances at schools, but for almost all of the schools, I am above or towards the end of their LSAT range and way behind their GPA range. Will this just increase the uncertainty of where I will get in? What schools would you guys add/subtract from my list? Thanks for the help. I'm fairly new here and this board has been fun.

my list:

Far reach- UMich, Northwestern
Reach- UNC
Target- Wisconsin, Georgia, Emory
Safety- Lewis & Clark
ExtraSafe Safety- NCCU

I'm an NC resident with 1 yr WE and great LOR's, white male.