Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: ATTN Applicant's to the FLORIDA BAR!!!!!!  (Read 300 times)

FloridaBarApplicationHelp

• View Profile
ATTN Applicant's to the FLORIDA BAR!!!!!!
« on: January 03, 2014, 05:07:53 PM »
ATTN: Florida Bar Applicants! I can help!
My name is Kristen and I am a former analyst at the Florida Board of Bar Examiners, (from May 2008 -- December 2012). It was my job to conduct background investigations of applicants to the Florida Bar, such as yourself, and to prepare reports to be viewed by the Board and Supreme Court. This experience allows me the unique opportunity to help you through your bar application process: be it from beginning to end, or wherever you are in the process now.

As I'm sure your law school has told you, it is imperative that you complete your bar application with the utmost honesty and candor; however, there are other mistakes that can get you into trouble and greatly lengthen your processing time or result in investigative and/or formal hearings, or withhold of admission. I'd like to use my experience to help you avoid these mistakes.

The Florida Board of Bar Examiners typically tells you that "Normal processing of your bar application takes 6-8 months." Unfortunately, they do no explain "normal." If you are not "normal" (ie: you meet certain internal criteria that requires further review by staff) processing can take over a year. This can be very frustrating to an applicant or worse, an applicant's current or potential employer. I have the ability to look over your application and give you an estimate as to whether your application will require further review or hearings, and I can suggest courses of action to help ameliorate any mistakes you may have made (inadvertently or not).