Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Stuck at 165  (Read 649 times)

Miami88

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
Stuck at 165
« on: March 16, 2013, 08:13:14 PM »
Hi guys,

So I just picked up my LSAT study from a year and a half ago. (I studied on and off while I was in graduate school and then picked it back up while working a few weeks ago).

I've been pretty stuck in the low-mid 160s for the past few weeks and would appreciate some perspective...

Background Info: I have been studying quite a bit so far - I've gone through all the Kaplan, Princeton Review, PowerScore and LSAC (SuperPrep) prep books a few times. I got to the point where I was consistently getting 177+ in Untimed tests.

Prep Method Now: For the past three weeks now I have been tackling two sections a day under strict timed, loose timed and un-timed conditions. Strict = go until 35 min per section then guess on remaining questions; Loose = after 35 min. are up and you "guessed" on remaining questions, keep going to see how long it takes to finish the section at the same pace; Un-timed = before grading each section, review each question and answer choice, categorizing why a response is 100% correct and why each response is 100% incorrect. For the past three weeks, however, I have not been able to improve much. I am maintaining between a 163-166 Strict Timed score, 170 Loose Timed Score and a 177 Untimed Score.

What has improved has been my time. Before my times were LR: 45 min.; RC: 45 min.; LG: 45 min.; now my times are LR: 40 min.; RC: 42 min.; LG 35 min.. Also note that I started with PT 7 and am planning on going through all published PTs between now and the June test with the most recent closer to June.