Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Am I ready for Oct LSAT?  (Read 1259 times)

cheery_girl

• View Profile
Am I ready for Oct LSAT?
« on: July 23, 2011, 07:12:03 PM »
Hello, I am new to this, but I have been reading everyone's posts for a while.

I just graduated and am taking a Testmasters prep course. I am signed up for the Oct LSAT. My GPA is a 3.48, though from a good school, I know it is not competitive. I am relying on the LSAT to give me my boost. I am shooting for  168.

I received a 145 on the Testmasters diag. That was my first exposure to any LSAT questions, I worked 9 hours that day, and I did not eat. So I am confident I can really improve my score.

My issue here is that I have a hard time focusing and a hard time with logic. I am working 40+ hours a week at a law firm and going to Testmasters Mon/Thurs. I get a few hours Sat/Sun to do problems. Is the Oct test too soon for me? In addition, my brother is coming back from Deployment September 12-him, w/ my full-time job, etc., will really be an overload.

Should I just bank on December?  I would ideally like to do an early app for American Law School.

Any advice would help. I bought all the powerscore books, some previous LSAT administered tests, and am doing Testmasters. I am absolutely willing to give up any social life (which I have already for my job). What do you all think realistically?

BraveDave

• View Profile
Re: Am I ready for Oct LSAT?
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2011, 08:56:01 PM »
First of all, what did you receive on your most recent practice tests?