Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Good Online School  (Read 2406 times)

financialandtaxguy

• View Profile
    • Email
Good Online School
« on: June 04, 2011, 08:29:46 PM »
I started at NWCU (Northwestern California University School of Law) online in 2007, at age 47.  I am a Financial Adviser and Tax Accountant by trade, and this is what I could afford and had time for.  The study materials and methods are appropriate and of quality.  I did not pass the "Baby Bar" in 2009 and studying for my second attempt now, but as a disenrolled student. 

For those thinking about NWCU, you will be required and encouraged to buy the case books, hornbooks, and outlines that Harvard and other law schools use, so you are not handicapped there.  The handicap is the requirement to take the "Baby Bar" here in California after the first year of law school.  I'm already a professional and familiar with lots of tax law, but yet I have to go through this formality, getting older in the process, in order to start adding Attorney work to my financial planning and tax practice.

One of the helpful study aids that NWCU has is the online lectures and law definitions that can be played on an MP3 player and listened to while working out, jogging, waiting in line, etc...  They are also very reasonably priced online school in California, and legitimately registered with the California Committee of Bar Examiners.  I have researched online and distance law schools for over 15 years and NWCU was the choice I made.

Moral and Ethical Character means more to me than the big name behind the law school.  If you want to do work with me as a Financial Adviser, Estate Planner, Trust and Estate Adviser, and Tax Accountant, I will be looking for those aforementioned qualities, quality of your work, and not where you went to law school!

lawyerwannabe

• View Profile
Re: Good Online School
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2011, 11:07:09 PM »
Hi financialandtaxguy,