Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: LSAT test scores  (Read 1334 times)

MLHOWE

• View Profile
    • Email
LSAT test scores
« on: May 23, 2011, 04:52:49 PM »
Hi I am scheduled to take the June 6, 2011 test and no  matter how much time I spend practicing the tests I still can not score more than a 142. I dont know if practicing a year would make a difference or not. I think if I am getting the same score over and over again with no increase, it would not make a difference if i took 2 years. I have a grad school degree with a 3.75 GPA from a division 1 school and I know that is not an objective but a subjective and that undergrad GPA is what really matters PLUS LSAT. Has anyone been in my situation? I am planning to give it my best shot, but I have never in my life scored well on standardized test. My ACT score was very very low, yet I made it all the way through school and received my masters with high GPA. I dont know what to do, I am feeling very depressed that I can not get my score up. Kind of makes you feel really dumb

cigarman

• View Profile
Re: LSAT test scores
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2011, 08:45:31 PM »
You might consider how Law schools grade. Each semester your entire grade is generally one four hour (or so) exam that determines your ENTIRE grade for the semester. If you don't test well and under pressure... that might be a big issue. I find our exams harder and more stressful than the LSAT. At least one the LSAT you know what they are going to test. Law School exam could be any part of that semesters course. In upper level courses you can write papers in some classes verses exams. But... I just can't see how if the LSAT is going to kill you how you would survive exams. Sorry for being a downer.  :(
What was I thinking? Law school!!! ;)

Nic Benny

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2011, 02:35:01 PM »