Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Trying to figure out what LSAT score I need  (Read 6032 times)

willseattle

• View Profile
Trying to figure out what LSAT score I need
« on: April 01, 2011, 01:13:25 AM »
Hi,
    Trying to figure out if it is possible for me to get into ASU Law school. I graduated undergrad with a 2.6 GPA in Business management. This is really low I know (mostly because my senior year my Dad passed away, so I didn't try to hard my last semester) I'm wondering if there is anyway I can still go to ASU, also what LSAT score I should go hope to achieve. I know the average acceptance GPA is 3.3 to 3.8 and the average LSAT score of 153 to 163. If I get a really high LSAT score is there a chance I could get in? On LSAT practice tests I've gotten high 160's..
Thanks for your help!

FalconJimmy

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Trying to figure out what LSAT score I need
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2011, 07:16:45 AM »
Well, I'd say there's no harm in applying, but unless you're a URM, my "from the hip", purely non-expert impression is that you probably will not be accepted.

How about Phoenix Law?  You could always try to transfer after 1L if you get good grades and still want to go to ASU.  Granted, that's a gamble, but worst-case, you can get that Phoenix Law degree and practice.

MikePing

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
    • Law School Information
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2011, 12:46:27 PM »
You need to be in the 170's.  Safe number is probably 175. 

You won't be an auto-admit, but you will have a very strong chance, given a smart application. 

like_lasagna

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2011, 04:37:54 PM »
How about Phoenix Law?  You could always try to transfer after 1L if you get good grades and still want to go to ASU.  Granted, that's a gamble, but worst-case, you can get that Phoenix Law degree and practice.

Do not do this.