Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME, I'M SLOWLY LOSING MY MIND!!!!!  (Read 781 times)

atldboi

• View Profile
SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME, I'M SLOWLY LOSING MY MIND!!!!!
« on: February 23, 2011, 02:06:59 AM »
Hi guys, first post on this website. here's my conundrum: i've been accepted to syracuse, georgia state, and miami (fl). syracuse is offering me a $27,000 scholarship if i keep a 2.8, georgia state is giving me in state tuition (im from atlanta), and miami is giving me nothing. really this is between syracuse and georgia state, unless miami surprises me with some $$$. so my question is, what do you guys think? i havent thought about where i want to live once im done, ive lived in georgia for almost my whole life. i graduated from the university of georgia, so im really familiar with the area, but this offer from syracuse is mighty tempting. to be honest, i dont know much about the school. i really only applied bc it has a prestigious undergrad school and carmelo anthony went there, other than that, im pretty inexperienced when it comes to 'cuse. can any grads give me some info? can i find work outside of upstate new york? say i want to come back to georgia will a syracuse degree hurt my chances? will it help? what about georgia state.... am i pretty much limited to georgia for good work?
sorry to ask so many questions, but ive lost so much sleep i finally decided to get advice from strangers. georgia state vs. syracuse, who would have ever thought......... thanks for ur responses in advance guys.

MikePing

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
    • Law School Information
    • Email
Re: SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME, I'M SLOWLY LOSING MY MIND!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2011, 01:24:15 PM »