Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: International Student,how to practise law.  (Read 733 times)

steeevo93

• View Profile
    • Email
International Student,how to practise law.
« on: January 10, 2011, 03:51:19 PM »
Hello, I'm a graduate looking to study law and eventually practie law in the USA.
I earned a 3 year B.A in "political scinece&socialogical studies" and "legal studies" (only two subjects), from National University of Ireland Galway (NUIG) the university where martin sheen went for a semester. And as I took legal studies as part of my degree i was admited to a one year LLB program.

So, i have a 3 year B.A, in politics&socioligical studies and legal studies. I have an LLB, I have been vice president in the law society of the university, and have written for the law review and the college newspaper.

So, do I meet the basic requirments to practise law in the USA?
& if so would I be able to apply to a top 20 law school in order to take postgraduate study(LLM because I dont have a JD)?

Go raibh mile maith agat (A thousand thank yous)

john4040

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
Re: International Student,how to practise law.
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2011, 04:32:59 PM »
Hello, I'm a graduate looking to study law and eventually practie law in the USA.
I earned a 3 year B.A in "political scinece&socialogical studies" and "legal studies" (only two subjects), from National University of Ireland Galway (NUIG) the university where martin sheen went for a semester. And as I took legal studies as part of my degree i was admited to a one year LLB program.

So, i have a 3 year B.A, in politics&socioligical studies and legal studies. I have an LLB, I have been vice president in the law society of the university, and have written for the law review and the college newspaper.

So, do I meet the basic requirments to practise law in the USA?