Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Thinking about going to law school....  (Read 3675 times)

Angelvoice

• View Profile
    • Email
Thinking about going to law school....
« on: October 01, 2010, 09:27:16 PM »
Hello.  I am new to this board.  I am glad I found it because I would like some honest opinions from some law students.  Most of the material I have read on here seems to be very negative and I must say, is bringing me down a little bit.  However, I am choosing to still pursue more feedback.  I am currently a first year college student pursuing an Associate's Degree in Paralegal Studies.  I have been thinking about becoming a lawyer for years now but I just haven't really went for it because I have two small children that require a lot of my time.  However, lately I have been thinking about it more and more and part of me has decided to just go for it.  I just don't want it to be a mistake decision.  I love justice and I would really like to help people.  I also love figuring things out.  Anyone who would be willing to chat about a positive experience, I would love to talk to you.  I really need to speak to someone about this!  Thank you!

IPFreely

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
Re: Thinking about going to law school....
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2010, 09:28:52 PM »
You're going to end up $150,000 in debt, hanging out at the courthouse hoping to make $100 from the local PD office by defending drunk drivers and child molesters.  If you're hot, you could make a lot more as a stripper, with much higher job satisfaction, and skip the law school debt.  Enjoy.

Angelvoice

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2010, 09:51:39 PM »
Wow.  Thanks......well not really.  Also, I am a Christian, so no stripping for me.  Lol, think I will just stick with law....

IPFreely

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2010, 10:05:01 PM »