Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: LSAT Logic Reasoning  (Read 776 times)

jwsteine

• View Profile
    • Email
LSAT Logic Reasoning
« on: September 21, 2010, 02:31:30 PM »
Hey everyone, I am taking the October LSAT in a few weeks. I have been practicing questions off and on for about 3 months now.  I am doing really well on the logic games and reading sections; however, I can't figure out the logic reasoning. I recently took a practice test and scored a 150, but I missed 31 questions on both of the logic reasoning sections combined.  Any advice on what to do to get me improving my logic reasoning score?

aleph_rahn

• View Profile
Re: LSAT Logic Reasoning
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2010, 02:39:15 PM »
Read the Logical Reasoning Bible if you haven't already...what is your target? 31 questions is quite a bit to miss on two sections. You might want to wait until December unless you're confident you can make great improvement in a short time.

jwsteine

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2010, 02:41:36 PM »
I am shooting for the upper 150's.  I've looked at various scales and have seen if i can get it down to only about 15-18 incorrect on the two sections combined then I should be about there.

Jeffort

• Sr. Citizen
  • LSAT Tutor
    • View Profile
    • LSAT Discussion - Free LSAT Logical Reasoning Question Type Finder Utility
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2010, 09:00:35 PM »

Sounds like you need to do a lot of work on the LR sections.  I hate to be the bearer of bad news but I don't think it is realistic to cut down the amount of LR questions you miss per test from ~30 to minus 15 or less in the less than 3 weeks left before the October test.  There are only about 50-52 LR questions per test and according to your info you are missing an overwhelming majority of them. 

What have you done so far to prep over the last 3 months other than working questions off and on for practice?

aleph_rahn