Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: It is people like these that give law school a bad name  (Read 2149 times)

bigs5068

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
    • Email
It is people like these that give law school a bad name
« on: September 09, 2010, 11:02:05 PM »
So I was on the muni today and I had my law school book. This guy sloppily dressed hair all over the place, overweight, stained sweatshirt, looks at my book and says are you in law school. I say yes, he says I graduated from Wisconsin Law School a few years ago. He says how hard it is to find a job and I don't doubt that it is, but just looking at the guy I wouldn't have hired him if he was number #1 at Harvard. He goes onto say that it is impossible to get a job unless you go to a top 10 school. So I ask have you been looking pretty hard, he says yea. Then I ask oh what are you doing now. I am going to smoke out with some of my friends. Shocking that overweight, sloppy, guy who goes out of his way to smoke pot when he has no job can't find anything.  He justifies his laziness by the fact that he did not go to a top 10 school. Those are the type of people that drive me crazy, just puts no accountability on himself and that blows my mind. He will go and tell everybody that unless you go to a top 10 school there is nothing. However, I mean just dealing with the guy for 5 minutes I could tell the name of his school was the least of his problems in his job hunt.

Morten Lund

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
Re: It is people like these that give law school a bad name
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2010, 04:53:50 AM »
I both agree and disagree.

Yes, many people forget about simple things like appearance, and perhaps acquire a sense of entitlement with regard to employment.