Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Studying for the LSAT....need tips  (Read 1551 times)

Seatown42

• View Profile
Studying for the LSAT....need tips
« on: April 28, 2010, 02:44:21 PM »
Hey all,

Wondering if people have any good advice about how to go about effectively self-studying for the LSAT.  I am studying for the October LSAT, and am taking a full length Powerscore in July.  Until them I have the 3 Powerscore bibles, and am setting apart 3-4 hours per day as I am taking summer classes, and them starting a 40 hr. per week job in June.

Any tips on how I should work through the bibles/take practice tests? Curious on what worked for people...

Thanks

Seatown42

cooleylawstudent

Re: Studying for the LSAT....need tips
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2010, 03:50:28 PM »
How close are you to graduation from your BA?

Jeffort

• Sr. Citizen
  • LSAT Tutor
    • View Profile
    • LSAT Discussion - Free LSAT Logical Reasoning Question Type Finder Utility
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2010, 04:18:35 PM »
Hey all,

Wondering if people have any good advice about how to go about effectively self-studying for the LSAT.  I am studying for the October LSAT, and am taking a full length Powerscore in July.  Until them I have the 3 Powerscore bibles, and am setting apart 3-4 hours per day as I am taking summer classes, and them starting a 40 hr. per week job in June.

Any tips on how I should work through the bibles/take practice tests? Curious on what worked for people...

Thanks

Seatown42

You are certainly trying to cover all the bases, which is a good thing.