Deciding Where to Go > Reviews, Visits, and Rankings

Is Cooley Law School That Bad?

(1/34) > >>

barryb:
Okay im a canadian student who really didn't have really good grades so im going to  be applying for law school in the u.s because in Canada the law schools are just too competitive. My gpa is 2.9 and my LSAT is a 156. Can you guys tell me what law schools i might have a chance at? Furthermore people told me that Cooley University is lenient for entrance but it has a bad reputation.

MorningStar:
It's all cost benefit.  It is very likely that, especially as a non-citizen, the cost to attend Cooley - 3 years and $70,000+ -  will exceed the benefits.  Obviously if you can overcome the odds, all power to you.  I'm sure bigs can point out more than a couple that have.

cooleylawstudent:
Largest Lawschool in the nation, largest library and better than most T-1s just view the Rateings section on their page to see for yourself.  ;)   

--- Quote from: barryb on April 03, 2010, 09:38:11 PM ---Okay im a canadian student who really didn't have really good grades so im going to  be applying for law school in the u.s because in Canada the law schools are just too competitive. My gpa is 2.9 and my LSAT is a 156. Can you guys tell me what law schools i might have a chance at? Furthermore people told me that Cooley University is lenient for entrance but it has a bad reputation.

--- End quote ---

cooleylawstudent:
Guy, I'd be offended if I wasn't so flattered.