Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Never Take the LSAT Sick  (Read 2490 times)

oneoclockjump40

• View Profile
    • Email
Never Take the LSAT Sick
« on: February 18, 2010, 06:37:40 PM »
Common sense right? ::)

Last September I took the LSAT for the *ahem* third time :-[. I studied for months, and a week before the day, I came down with the flu.  Of course I thought I would be well by the time test day arrived. But,alas,still very sick. I'm sure you're all aware on how expensive the test is, so I went anyway. I was a mess through the whole thing. I ended up getting a 128. My lowest score.  :'(

cooleylawstudent

Re: Never Take the LSAT Sick
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2010, 08:27:07 PM »
DEAR LORD! You could have randomly guessed and done better than that! You must have been jacked up from the floor up!
What were your other two scores?

Last September I took the LSAT for the *ahem* third time :-[. I studied for months, and a week before the day, I came down with the flu.  Of course I thought I would be well by the time test day arrived. But,alas,still very sick. I'm sure you're all aware on how expensive the test is, so I went anyway. I was a mess through the whole thing. I ended up getting a 128. My lowest score.  :'(

jrw

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2010, 02:47:52 PM »

Happened to me as well.  Well I only got one point lower when I took it sick, but it was the longest 6 hours of my life.  Just plain bad.

exspes

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2010, 09:37:05 PM »
That sucks man, just be glad it wasnt a final exam in class that you can't retake without retaking the whole course or getting kicked to the curb.
At least you can retake the lsat. what were your other two scores?

Cicero

• Sr. Citizen
  • UF 2012
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2010, 11:05:11 PM »