I have a question about Game #4. I am having trouble with the fourth rule (If Jasmine is still on board......).
When I was doing the questions, I found I could only get the right answer if what J does is determined before G. So you can't have a setup like the following:
Person: V R G J
Stop: M L S F
Doesn't this setup still follow the rules (this contradicts the answer in question 22)? The only issue with this setup is that G may not yet know what J does. But this also assumes that these people do not yet already know the schedule of the van. If they already know the schedule of the van, then if J has not yet gotten off by stop S, then it must be that J is still on board when J reaches F.
Can someone explain how Rule 4 prevents this setup from happening?
Thanks for your assistance!!!