Law School Discussion

Been rejected '08. Took LSAT 3 times. When should I take next?

Been rejected '08. Took LSAT 3 times. When should I take next?
« on: November 30, 2009, 09:25:38 PM »
I took LSAT 3 times already (146/154/149) in Jun/07, Sep/07, and Feb/08.
I was rejected to all schools I applied (unfortunately I only applied to schools way better than my range.)
Main reasons to my poor scores are:
1) lack of preparation
2) defficiency in heavy English

I'm an international applicant. Although I majored in Languages and Literature and scored 114(out of 120) in TOEFL, still the LSAT reading was a heavy load for me. I just didn't prepare enough and didn't score well. After being rejected, I finished my bachelor's degree and worked for about a year as an English teacher in my country.

However, I wish to re-take the LSAT and re-aply. This time, I'll have much more time to prepare and I believe I can score better (my reading is slow so that's the first thing I'll improve. Second, I've always done well in math/logic when it's in my own language so I HOPE if I study really hard enough, I may score better.)

Anyway, IF in case I do score better (fortunately!), I believe the admission council wouldn't take my case as a good one. They'd definitely cast doubt on my previous low LSAT scores and probably not give credit as high as to those who scored the same in their first time.

My question is: what can I do (besides studying really hard for LSAT, of course) to convince the admission council that I've had some significant change over the course of time?

1) Should I leave more time distanc between my next LSAT test date and my last one?
2) What are other gestures I can do to make a difference? Right now, I'd probably continue my job as a teacher/instructor or get into a trading business company and learn something about business.
3) Can defficiency in English (in the past) be an acceptable reason for my previous low LSAT scores?