Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Pre-Law or no Pre-Law?  (Read 2379 times)

turk1559

• View Profile
    • Email
Pre-Law or no Pre-Law?
« on: June 15, 2009, 05:50:32 PM »
I aspire to get into law to use as a jumping point for a political career. I'm really interested in criminal law and would love to work for a DA somewhere. I'm a high school sophomore with about a 3.3 GPA. There's been a lot of stuff floating around the internet saying whether or not to take a pre-law course in college for a jump start into a law school. So basically, should I major in pre-law for my undergrad? And if not, what should I major in to get a jump start on a political career?

gzl

• View Profile
Re: Pre-Law or no Pre-Law?
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2009, 03:22:17 AM »
I aspire to get into law to use as a jumping point for a political career. I'm really interested in criminal law and would love to work for a DA somewhere. I'm a high school sophomore with about a 3.3 GPA. There's been a lot of stuff floating around the internet saying whether or not to take a pre-law course in college for a jump start into a law school. So basically, should I major in pre-law for my undergrad? And if not, what should I major in to get a jump start on a political career?