Law School Discussion

List of schools you will apply to?

;;;;;

• View Profile
List of schools you will apply to?
« on: April 13, 2009, 06:13:08 PM »
Have you made a list of where you will apply? In an effort to avoid my reading on K's, I will post my working list (provided I can maintain or better my GPA).  giddy up:

U of Chicago (yeah, right)
GULC (probably not)
WUSTL (maybe)
Notre Dame (hopefully)
University of Wisconsin (probably as I am a Wisconsin resident)
Northwestern (yeah, right)
Kent (most likely)
Michigan (yeah, right)
Fordham (maybe?)
USC (no)

Re: List of schools you will apply to?
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2009, 06:21:34 PM »
I'm half-way considering to apply for a transfer, although I'm not sure yet.  I'm not in the state I want to be in and my school is not "national."  However, I'm here on a scholarship and my GPA puts me probably around the top 15% of the class (first semester). 

Anyone think it's worth transferring?  I'm at a school ranked 40-50 which is NOT in California.  California is my home (Bay area).  I would love to go back home.

In my haste I forgot to mention some thoughts I had.  I figure my GPA isn't high enough for Stanford or Berkeley.  It'll probably get me into Hastings and Davis.  But is it worth giving up my scholarship, possible shot a journal, etc. etc. to go to a school that is roughly similarly ranked?  I think UCLA is out of the question too.

;;;;;

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2009, 06:31:08 PM »
I'm half-way considering to apply for a transfer, although I'm not sure yet.  I'm not in the state I want to be in and my school is not "national."  However, I'm here on a scholarship and my GPA puts me probably around the top 15% of the class (first semester). 

Anyone think it's worth transferring?  I'm at a school ranked 40-50 which is NOT in California.  California is my home (Bay area).  I would love to go back home.