Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: How to ask for a recommendation?  (Read 2018 times)

bottledwater

• View Profile
How to ask for a recommendation?
« on: February 14, 2009, 09:32:30 PM »
I am a quiet student and don't really bother or converse with professors so I don't know my professors well.

The downside of this is of course I need to ask professors for recommendation but I really forgot how...

I don't go to professors' office hours or email them or contact them.  So my question is that I want to know if there is a checklist on getting a good recommendation from a professor?

It'd be weird to just tell them your life story or your passion in law *laughs*.  Do you just speak out in class constantly and make sure your professors know your name the first class?  How do people do this?

Thanks a lot!

from a clueless student.

• View Profile
Re: How to ask for a recommendation?
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2009, 03:59:28 PM »