Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: I'm new to the board  (Read 969 times)

caliborn

• View Profile
I'm new to the board
« on: February 05, 2009, 01:06:09 PM »
I'm new to LSD and this board and wanted to introduce myself. I am current black undergraduate student and mother of two who is interested in enrolling in law school for Fall 2011. I would appreciate any advice from other mother's planning or attending law school.
Lizzie: You keep talkin' to yourself, people will think you're crazy.
Lightning McQueen: [sarcastically] Thanks for the tip!
Lizzie: Uh - what? I wasn't talking to you

Crimson:devil(red)

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
Re: I'm new to the board
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2009, 10:44:53 PM »
I'm new to LSD and this board and wanted to introduce myself. I am current black undergraduate student and mother of two who is interested in enrolling in law school for Fall 2011. I would appreciate any advice from other mother's planning or attending law school.

Don't mean to welcome you to this board with an attack, but what about fathers?
Tulane Law School Class of 2012

http://lawschoolnumbers.com/crimsondevilred

caliborn

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2009, 09:49:28 AM »
Father's can be included but in my experience mother's carry the biggest load in day-to-day parenting "stuff" so I feel they'd have a bigger burden while attending school.
Lizzie: You keep talkin' to yourself, people will think you're crazy.
Lightning McQueen: [sarcastically] Thanks for the tip!
Lizzie: Uh - what? I wasn't talking to you

Crimson:devil(red)

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2009, 02:52:55 PM »