Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Academic LOR for someone who has graduated  (Read 2155 times)

MarissaTomei

• View Profile
Academic LOR for someone who has graduated
« on: January 30, 2009, 09:41:57 AM »
Hi all,
I graduated in May 2008 with no real intentions of going to law school. A lot has changed since then. Anyways, I was wondering how I would go about getting LOR from my former professors. I was fairly reserved in all my classes (im a shy girl), but in some smaller ones did participate actively. Should I email them? Call them? Where I attended Undergrad is a 4 hour drive from where I am working now if that factors in at all. I really want to get LOR from professors, but I'm not sure how to go about it at this point, and if any will be willing to write one for me.

Jamie Stringer

• LSD Obsessed
    • View Profile
Re: Academic LOR for someone who has graduated
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2009, 11:07:39 AM »
Email to reintroduce yourself, talk about the class subject matter, etc.  When you do ask for the LOR, make sure you can give the prof a copy of your resume, samples of your work from the class (any major papers and the like, along with reminding them of the grade you received). 
Quote from: Tim Mitchell

F*cking bi+ch drinks a 1 oz bottle of goose and thinks she's French

penni_rose

• Sr. Citizen
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2009, 01:25:05 PM »