Law School Discussion

Nine Years of Discussion
;

Author Topic: Non-Traditional Study Ready to Counsel  (Read 1454 times)

JDat45

• View Profile
    • Email
Non-Traditional Study Ready to Counsel
« on: November 28, 2008, 09:42:27 PM »
Hello Guys,

I am a non traditional student, as witnessed by my screen name. My question is, do you think LSAC's will treat me with contempt because of my advanced age? Yes I am African American, but I don't think that will tilt the scales for or against me.I am a recent college grad, a 3.50 GPA, I haven't begun to study for the LSAT as of yet.

I am looking at the following schools:

Emory
GTown
Howard
Cornell
Fordham
George Washington
SMU
Wake Forest
Duke...a stretch
Columbia...a stretch

Do you guys think it will be too mentally taxing on someone my age? I am in greatphysical health.
Any opionions are welcomed.

Please be nice, I do bite. >:(

Papa Bear

• Sr. Citizen
  • Do these shades make me look fat?
    • View Profile
Re: Non-Traditional Study Ready to Counsel
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2008, 10:03:11 PM »
"Advanced age" doesn't make much of a difference.  I know a few people older than even me and they're all doing fine.  You'll be okay.
"Facts have a well-known liberal bias."

JDat45

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2008, 10:21:13 PM »
"Advanced age" doesn't make much of a difference.  I know a few people older than even me and they're all doing fine.  You'll be okay.

*big exhale*

Thank you so much...I am sitting here waiting with baited breath for other comments.  :-[

A.

• LSD Obsessed
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2008, 10:31:59 PM »
Lol are you senile or something?  If not, you'll be fine.

Btw, LSAC is a nonprofit organization.

Adcoms = admission committees

JDat45

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2008, 10:34:20 PM »
Lol are you senile or something?  If not, you'll be fine.

Btw, LSAC is a nonprofit organization.

Adcoms = admission committees